Peravia, Dominican Republic

Peravia is a province in the southern region of the Dominican Republic. It is bordered by the provinces of Azua to the west, San José de Ocoa to the north, and Baitoa and San Cristóbal to the east. The southern coast of Peravia is bordered by the Caribbean Sea.


The capital of Peravia is Baní, which is also the largest city in the province. Other major cities in Peravia include Nizao, Las Salinas, and Matanzas.

Peravia is a primarily agricultural province, with sugarcane, coffee, and cocoa being the main crops. The province is also home to a number of industrial plants, including sugar mills, cement factories, and distilleries.

Peravia is a popular tourist destination, with a number of beaches, historical sites, and natural attractions. Some of the most popular tourist attractions in Peravia include:

Peravia is a beautiful and diverse province with a lot to offer visitors. Whether you are interested in history, culture, or simply relaxing on the beach, Peravia is a great place to visit.

Older Post
Bánica, Elias Piña, Dominican republic
Newer Post
Altamira, Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic